Two YA blog recommendations


I’m a bad blogger. I’ve already broken all of my blogging resolutions for 2010. Truth is, I’ve  not had much time or energy for blogging lately.  I have a horrible tendency to over-schedule myself, and it’s been an incredibly  hectic couple of months.

That said, I want to highlight two YA blogs that haven’t been as lame as mine lately:

Creating Discussion is a terrific blog maintained by Katie,  a colleague of mine from the MLIS Program at UWO.  Katie posts with amazing frequency and I’m consistently impressed with the quality and thoughtfulness of her book reviews. I especially like her non-fiction picks and read-alike suggestions. I’m looking forward to job-shadowing with Katie at the Kitchener Public Library  next month.

Libraries and Young Adults is a blog by my good friend and fellow MLIS student, Stephanie Vollick. Steph’s passion and enthusiasm for serving teens in the library shines in her blog. She reviews a variety of YA materials and professional resources and is always highlighting creative and innovative teen programming ideas.

Go check them out!

Posted on February 27, 2010, in by Erin and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

  1. aww, Thanks Erin! It means a lot 🙂

Leave a Reply

