Join LWB! Call for Executive and Board of Directors Nominations


As some of you may know, I’m involved with an awesome socially-minded organization called Librarians Without Borders.

Librarians without Borders is now accepting nominations for our 2011 Executive team and Board of Directors. For more information, including job descriptions and details for applying, visit our  Volunteer page.

By the way, I’ll be speaking about recent Librarians Without Borders service projects in Costa Rica and Guatemala at the 2011 Canadian Library Association conference in Halifax this May!

Posted on December 8, 2010, in Other. Bookmark the permalink. 3 Comments.

  1. Wow. I just stumbled to your blog and I wanted to congratulate you on your efforts. As a homeschooling mom of four, Director of a teaching co-op, and a writer of young adult books I am all about infusing kids with a love of learning (adults too). Great blog.

  2. Way to go Erin! That’s awesome that you get to go to Halifax 🙂

    • Thanks, Kristina. I’m excited about it, I just wish the CLA conference was not so ridiculously expensive. I have to go on my own dime and the conference cost + travel + accommodations is going to put me in debt.

Leave a Reply

