Mysterious Book Awards

The Mystery Writers of America have announced the Edgar Awards nominees for 2011. The following titles are shortlisted in the Young Adult category:

  • The River by Mary Jane Beaufrand
  • Please Ignore Vera Dietz by A.S. King
  • 7 Souls by Barnabas Miller and Jordan Orlando
  • The Interrogation of Gabriel James by Charlie Price
  • Dust City by Robert Paul Weston

    Speaking of mystery writing prizes, this week the Canadian Children’s Book Centre announced a new children’s book award. The John Spray Mystery Award will honour excellence in the children’s mystery book format and comes with a $5,000 cash prize. Eligible books must be original works in English, aimed at readers ages eight to sixteen, and written by Canadian authors. For more information about John Spray Mystery Award, visit the Canadian Children’s Book Centre.

    I love a good mystery, don’t you?


    Posted on January 21, 2011, in YA News. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

    Leave a Reply

    Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

    You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

    Google photo

    You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

    Twitter picture

    You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

    Facebook photo

    You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

    Connecting to %s

    %d bloggers like this: